Adding and Removing Users

Managing your users can be done directly from within your Nestio account by a designated company Admin or Manager.

Note: If you do not see this feature in your Nestio account, please contact us if you would like to have it activated.

To manage users click on your name and select Users from the dropdown menu

From the User Management View you can search by first name, last name, or email address, and filter users based on their role (Broker, Manager, etc., this controls a user’s permissions within Nestio), or status (Active, Deactivated or Invited).










To add a new user click the Add User button



In the New User window enter user details, assign a role, and click the Create User button. Clicking the Create User button will automatically send an activation email from support@nestiolistings.com to the user which will help them get started! Please note that users can also update their information (but cannot manage status) from within their Nestio accounts.

Please Note:  The Public User checkbox applies only if you are using Nestio’s API to power your website. A user marked as public will appear on your company website.

You can also edit existing users by clicking on the user and clicking the Edit button.

Here you can edit agent details, add a headshot, change their role, deactivate the user or help them reset their password.

You can also resend activation emails to Invited users by selecting their account using the checkbox and choosing Send Activation Email from the Options dropdown.

 

Please Note: Activation emails will be sent from support@nestiolistings.com. Please have agents check their Spam or Promotions folder if they do not see the email in their inbox.

You can use this same method to deactivate or send password reset emails to multiple users.

 

For clients that use Nestio’s API to power their website, there is also the option to control the ordering of agents on your website by using the Assign Custom Ordering button.






From the Custom View Management window you can toggle between list view and grid view. Just drag and drop to reorder agents. This order will be reflected on your website.


 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk